News & Events

Mevea Tech Talk Webinar on Nov. 24

Are you interested in combining ROS with realistic 3D dynamics, environment and work process models?

Welcome to the 5th Mevea Tech Talk, held as free online webinar, on November 24, 2022, at 10:00 AM (Helsinki/UTC +2)!

Now is your chance to learn in one hour how the combination of ROS framework with Mevea simulation software provides an excellent development and testing environment for autonomous systems.

Register to Mevea Tech Talk replay by clicking the link below:

Overview

  • Title: Learn How to Combine ROS Framework with Mevea Simulation Software for Autonomous Systems Development and Testing Environment.
  • Presenters: Dr. Asko Rouvinen, Senior Technical Advisor, Mevea Ltd. and Dr. Vesa-Ville Hurskainen, Project Engineer, Mevea Ltd.
  • Date: Thursday, November 24, 2022.
  • Time: 10:00 AM (Helsinki/UTC +2)
  • (Munich 9:00, New Delhi 13:30, Beijing 16:00, Tokyo 17:00).
  • Duration: 1 hour.

Solutions to challenges

Development of autonomous functionality of working machines require lots of testing. Software development environments often offer limited simulation capabilities as well.

For autonomous functionality development, Mevea Simulation Software offers predefined sensor models with ROS and ROS2 interface for fluent connection of realistic machine, environment and work process simulation.

Benefits

Simulation based testing with realistic environment and work process models enables faster development and improves quality.

Construction and bulk material handling machinery related application development can benefit highly on real-time dynamic soil behaviour with realistic machine interaction.

The Presenters

Dr. Asko Rouvinen is a Senior Technical Advisor at Mevea Ltd. His recent work relates to integration of multibody dynamics simulation into R&D tools and environments.

Dr. Vesa-Ville Hurskainen is a Project Engineer at Mevea Ltd. He is working on real-time simulation of intelligent working machines, including virtual sensors and complex work process models.